Production Diary: Day 10

Editing – 19th April 2016

I wanted to add effects to some of my clips that were not the most exciting or interesting. The first one I played around with was a mirror shot of ink through water. I manipulated the speed of it by having the first section sped up really fast then all of a sudden ending in slow motion. This looks really good and cuts to the beat really well.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 10.52.49

I then watched my video from the start and thought that the beginning opening shot was quite plain and boring. I watched some clips on YouTube based around special effects and discovered the lens flare. I decided to place the middle of the lens flare where I imagined the sun to be in my opening shot. Personally, I feel that the end result is really successful.

Screen Shot 2016-04-21 at 09.44.19

The graffiti on the wall in this shot is really interesting. The word peace was really colourful on the wall and I wanted to include it in my music video. So I used the sixteen point garbage matte to draw around the graffiti. The result was probably my favourite one of all the experimentations I did today and I was really happy with the outcome.

Screen Shot 2016-04-21 at 09.43.52

Leave a Reply

