Production diary: Day 12

Editing – 26th April 2016

I looked back at the ‘smashing bottles’ shots and thought that if I kept the bottles their original colour but make the background black and white it will create cool visuals. I haven’t really seen many music videos with this technique being used which means my video will stand out from the rest. The part most challenging was to capture the bottle colour  without accidentally getting some of the wall colour mixed in. However, I don’t feel this shot is entirely successful because if you look closely the bottom of the bottle is not in colour. however, when this footage is played its not noticeable.

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 10.46.53.png Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 10.46.32.png

 

 

 

 

 

I wanted to make sure that the viewer understood why Gemma was self harming. So, I over-laid a close up of her face and her drawing over an old picture of her and her dad. I think this makes the story a lot easier to understand, it is also easier for the audience to relate.

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 10.51.15.png

Leave a Reply

