Production Diary: Day 15

Exporting – 3rd May 2016

Today was the day I exported my video. To export a video, you go into the drop down menu at the top and click file > media. Shown in the image below.

Screen Shot 2016-05-05 at 09.50.22

After this, a box will appear and all you do is make sure the two white triangles at the bottom left hand corner cover your whole time line,  also make sure your video is named appropriately and you know where it’s being saved to. Then press export.

Screen Shot 2016-05-05 at 09.50.40

I had a huge problem. When I exported the video and watched it the audio was not the song but it was a drilling sound! I was stunned about what had happened and had no idea how to fix it. I exported the same video again and exactly the same thing happened. So, I copied all the clips and pasted them into a new Premier Pro work space. I downloaded the song and added it to the new sequence. Fortunately this worked and I was very thankful, no more drilling sounds could be heard!

Leave a Reply

