Documentary Production: Day 1

Filming 27th October 2017

Today was the first day of Filming! What I decided to do was instead of doing a ‘hardcore’ filming shoot in which I interviewed all relevant but instead get a feel for the family. I wanted to get to know the family before properly filming. William and his older brother played with toys and that was all I filmed. When they played it looked very¬†natural and they both looked happy so, I whipped out the camera and started filming. I went through a memory box that dawn kept throughout Williams operations which had photos and hospital equipment in. Photos were taken ready to be edited along side footage I will film later.

I’m going to plan a day with dawn where I can sit with her and film her telling the story of William Binks.

Leave a Reply

