Documentary Diary: Day 7

Editing 11th November 2016

After watching what I had for my documentary so far, I needed more visuals as dawn talking can get a bit boring. I decided the best idea was when she explained the choices she had to make, to make them appear on screen. I did this by blurring the background and creating a title with all the options then I made them appear one by one on the screen. I chose the same font that I’ve used throughout to keep continuity and also to show familiarity within my documentary.

I used the same technique again later in the documentary when dawn explains the scale of how severe oxygen can damage eyesight. I created a timeline and while she explains it appears on the screen.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-11-10-14

Leave a Reply

