Creating my garment – Day 12

Silk painting reveal

Today I unfolded my silk painting panel, it was so successful! The patterns and shapes created by this ink is so pretty and really resembles the ocean. I added dark purple so it ties in with the felt. There are parts of the fabric that the dye hasn’t reached so its left white, however the shapes resemble white horses that waves produce and links in well to my theme. The trickiest part of this method was the ironing. This was because the way I folded it, it kept wanted to stay in that position and ironing it was a nightmare. Once ironed I believe that the pattern looked even better than before. This is probably one of my favourite panels alongside the felt. These two side by side look phenomenal and the theme ocean rust is clearly shines through.

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-14-23-34

Leave a Reply

