Creating My Garment -day 7

Dying my fabric for my beading

Moving on to the 4th panel now which is beading. I was looking through the scrap bins at school and there were no light blue fabrics. I had a lot of cotton calico left over from the batik so I thought why not dye it to the exact colour i’m looking for instead of going for a big search in all the fabric shops. So I just cut out the fabric I needed and dyed it a nice blue colour.

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-14-22-37
The pale blue lines are the dyed fabric
Leave a Reply

