Creating My Garment – Day 9/10

Felting

This was the one I was most looking forward to! I brought felt online and it cost around £19 for a whole set of colours. I did not plan the pattern of this felt panel I just created it and changed it along the way I liked until I thought it was perfect. Half of the felt panel was ombre (dark to light) and the other side was all the blues and purples mixed up altogether. I then wet it and scrunched it all together and manipulated it for about an hour. I got home and put it in the tumble dryer to knot it all together even more. There were some holes in the felt but with a lining underneath I don’t think it will be that noticeable.img_20170105_120305324

 

Leave a Reply

