Animation Diary : Day 6

Filming/editing 9th March

From where I left off with the v fest ticket, I had the shoe lace near some photographs. so I decided to make the lace dance over the top of them to lead to the next story line.

I was struggling to think of a way to include a stop motion animation I made in New York but I finally figured out a way. I found a ticket that had NYC written in capital letters. So, using stop motion I zoomed into the lettering and made a smooth transition to the stop motion I previously created.

this added around 10 seconds of footage which meant I only needed to explore one more memory in order for the animation to be a reasonable length.

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 13.54.00

Leave a Reply

